Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a huge cause of concern for environmentalists and can lead to huge problems in the future by affecting the ecological balance. Water pollution is caused by human beings when they wash their cattle, utnesils, clothes in rivers or streams. Taking bath in rivers and disposal of excreta, waste or excretion in rivers and other water bodies also causes its contamination. Many of the factories and industries relases harmful effluents in the rivers, lakes and oceans. Oil spillage is another source of ocean contaimnation. Water pollution can distrub the aquatic ecology which affects the fishes and other organisms present in oceans, lakes and rivers. They are affected by toxic waste being released by factories, as well as human waste. It disturbs their food pyramid. It also affects humans as many fishermen are dependent on them for their livelihood and humans need them for cooking. Water is essential for humans for domestic purposes, cleaning, bathing, cooking, gardening, power generation, drinking and if water gets polluted all the acivities are affected. It will cause many aquatic organisms to become endangered and will affect the human health as well since these are the sources for Human beings as well. It will also affect the vegatation in the neigbouring areas as soil transports the polluted water absorbed by roots of farms, plants and trees and will affect agricultural produce, fruits borne by these trees and their growth and development. Water is life adn therefore its pollution is causing a lot of troble for environment protectionists as they are aware about the harmful effects which it can bring along with it. I have personally experienced contaminated water through taps in regions affected by water pollution and causes lot of inconvenience.