Recent years have seen major changes in the types of foods people consume.

Recent years have seen major changes in the types of foods people consume. One of the most significant advances in our civilization is developing methods of food production and preparation. Convenience foods become a major part of most people's diets, especially in developed countries. Although some people feel that convenience foods will replace traditional dishes and the process of making them, I believe that people will always favor more traditional foods. Most convenience foods contain little or no nutritional value, along with too much-saturated fat and sugar. People are often advised to avoid these foods, especially those with health conditions such as diabetes, heart disease, or high blood pressure. In addition, convenience foods also contain many preservatives, added flavorings, unnatural colors, and other unhygienic substances. If consumed regularly, such foods can quickly attack a user's health, which contributes to serious health problems, such as obesity, heart disease, stroke, and cancer. On the other hand, traditional food gives us more nutritional value. The existence for many generations shows that the nutritional value, as well as the safety of traditional dishes, is guaranteed. Not only that, the process of making traditional dishes can be done at home, helping people control the nutritional value of each dish. It will also help prevent many food-related health problems.