recent study rating 300 male and female mentian advertising

The author concludes by suggesting that in order to run a successful business, the owners shoulf hire prople who need less than 6 hours of sleep. He's argument is based on study held on Mentian Advertising executives. However the arguments has two serious flaws. Firstly, the argument does not specify the how the sleep trends of 300 employees where measured. If any proper method was not adopted to to measure the sleep trends then, the sleep time data might be incorrect as people can not always provide the correct sleep time details. Moreover the argument does not put light on duration of the study. If the obeservation were made only for one week then it makes a lousy study and can not trusted. Secondly, the argument is based on subject size of only 300 employee which is not appropriate for the making generalized statement. What if the majority of employee out of the 300 sleep less because of the advertizing work presure. Nevertheless, these employee might we working when not sleeping so, they have higher margin profit and faster growth. Whereas making generatlization to hire people who sleep might also include the people who are not hard working and just like to sleep late by doing other activites like watching TV or series. People like these even though fulfil the creteria of sleeping less than 6 hours, will not be productive and will also not have higher profits or growth, instead it will be bad decision for the company. In conclusion, the argument is not strong in current stand. The argument needs more information about the study and include more subjects in order to make it generalize.