: Modern technologies have affect the way peoplem communicate with each other.

At this stage the world has been facing kind of a technological “explosion” in all aspects of life. The technological advances, made during the last decades, have exceedingly improved peoples’ lives and released them from some troubles. However, they have also had adverse affects on many features of the society. Personally thinking, the main technological invention that has led to transformations in the life, especially the way people interact with each other, is the internet and I will explore the reasons in the following body paragraphs. First of all, the addiction to the internet has considerably diminished the face to face communicative skills of people. Nowadays, people prefer to text each other rather than speak to them by telephone or in real life. It is mainly because of the fact that texting is much easier, when you want to ask somebody for some information or help, as you feel more free in your thoughts and do not have to look in the eyes of the person. Personally speaking, if I am asked to text a person or speak to him face to face, I will also choose texting, as speaking in the presence of a person is much difficult process. Secondly, the internet has affected the way people interact with each other, because it has given people to find the answers of any questions they are worried about. This means that people do not need to turn to each other for some help or in order to get the answer of this or that question, inasmuch as they have another always-available option to choose; the internet. The internet knows the answer of virtually all questions like “ How do improve my skills”, “What to do to pass my exam? ’’, ‘’Why I feel so depressed? ’’ and even ‘’What if I am a shampoo? ’’. Thirdly, the internet has a lot of information about people in the world. In the past people should have some relationships in case they wanted to find a good doctor or a good teacher. But it is rather different for the time being, as the internet is full of the information about distinguished professionals their achievments and personal data. For example, if I need to find a good surgery in my country to ask him for some advice, I can just type in the internet ‘’ The best surgery in Armenia’’ and I will find a number of professional doctors with their phone numbers and e-mails. So in this way, the internet has definitely made up for the relationships. To wrap up, the reasons mentioned above completely prove the fact that technologies and especially the internet has considerably damaged the way people used to interrupt with each other.