Recent research has shown that media like the Internet and TV have a greater influence over people's lives than politicians. Which do you consider to be the greater influence?

It has been stated by the latest research that various types of broadcasting such as the World Wide Web and television possess an enormous impact on controlling human perceptions. Although some may think that government officials are more influential because of their capabilities in the society. I strongly believe that mass media profoundly affects people's lives more than the politicians. Primarily, politicians hold certain authorities in the governance which give them the power to manipulate the lives of citizens. Because of their powerful positions in the governments, people believe that their words and actions carry weight that are reliable and effective. For example, Donald Trump, as a president, announced that he would make America strong again which has received strong support and trust from a majority of American. Furthermore, lawmakers are the one proposing legislation that directly apply on human lives and drive their activities. On the other hand, mass media like television and the internet interferes the perceptions of citizens by broadcasting information on various channels, making certain that it approaches the audiences constantly. By coming across a specific news repeatedly, human minds might be shaped to the intention of the media. Moreover, celebrities are usually used by media to advertise products or spread messages vastly among the crowded. Consequently, people will opt for the information they receive from renowned people. In my opinion, I assert that the media is the key element in forming the perception of people. Certainly, the politicians have the prerogative to control people by their importance and regulations. However, to democratic countries, the citizens can possibly counteract the government decisions by revolution or appeal.