The media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds.

Celebrities who have common life stories are rapidly catching the attention of media lately. The privileges that come with being famous are something that ordinary people fancy about. I firmly believe that our admiration to these celebrities is a good thing as long as we do not cross the line of becoming obsessed with them. Famous people have a big impact to a large number of people whether it’s their fashion, hairstyle, or even their opinion. They have evolved from being just pure entertainers to having their voices heard. In their own way, they have become influencers that’s why companies cast them to boost their products and politicians hire them to campaign for them. Moreover, sponsors are providing them stuff while also paying them to advertise their products on their social media accounts. So, not only do they have the latest gadgets and other material things, they also make a lot of money for it. To the average person’s eyes, celebrities have everything - beautiful house, cars, and money. They are being looked up because they seem to have all the luxuries in the world. This is also the reason why when people learn that a well-known person came from an ordinary background, they became more interested because they are relatable. They may also feel more hopeful and inspired that their fate may change as well like the way it did with their idols. There is no denying that the influence of the famous people are enormous. I believe that admiring celebrities because of their achievements is a positive thing because it gives the public especially the young ones the motivation to work hard for their dreams and ambitions.