Recent figures suggest that the rate of divorce in Asian countries is on the increase. Discuss the possible reasons for this trend, and suggest possible solutions.

In recent years, there has been a noticeable rise in divorce rates in many different countries of Asia. Both parent and children can experience post-traumatic stress disorder, especially symptoms like the obsession of separation and flashbacks due to a divorce. I am firmly convinced that this phenomenon can result in serious problems, which can be tackled using appropriate measures. It is scientifically proven that this issue may be caused by some main factors. To begin with, there is a strong association between financial income and parental divorce. For instance, only breadwinners join the workforce to provide for their whole families in several parts of Asia. Not only do those families save money for emergency fund but they also have to cover all normal day-to-day living expenses. The married couple, therefore, endure more stress and have arguments which can lead to irretrievable breakdown or domestic violence. Another reason for this situation is arranged marriage. Love is foundation so some couples might find it intricate to keep a balanced marriage life in the long term. Moreover, parental separation can be caused by lack of mutual understanding and respect. There are a number of viable solutions to solve this problem. A useful suggestion would be to choose neither the husband nor the wife who is financially savvy and frugal casually make a budget to avoid running out of money. This emphasizes the importance of having a partner to share the financial burden. In addition, the couple need to make time to connect lovingly with each other and remain faithful. Hence, commitment is a key aspect of continuing the cohabiting relationships. All in all, married couples need to be more aware of consequences of their decisions and should act more responsibly to decrease the rate of divorce in Asia.