Recent figures suggest that the number of crimes committed by young people in major cities throughout the world is on the increase. Discuss the possible reasons for this increase, and suggest possible solutions.

It is undeniable that juvenile crime in major cities has been rising all over the world. There are several issues and measures regarding this topic which will be elaborated further. To embark on, there are many reasons from which few of them are as follows. First of all, the main motivation which causes crime in youth is unemployment. When young employees can not enter into a company, they are put in financial pressure. This leads to engaging in illegal acts such as burglar or plunderer in order to survive. Secondly, another vital reason is that the control of drugs and alcohol by the bureaucracy is unsuccessful. It is easy for teenagers to buy wine or addictive drugs without a permit. For instance, in Vietnam, people of all ages can buy beer or cigarettes in grocery stores without an ID card to confirm their age. While in America, stores only sell alcohol for people who are over 21 years old. Using these substances may suffer uncontrollable actions. As a result, they are likely to perpetrate petty crimes and also serious offences. Focusing on the solutions regarding this issue are as follows. In employment, governments play a vital role in addressing. Manufacturing new companies and giving jobs to the young which may cause economic growth. Furthermore, the unemployed need a small amount of subsidy, particularly in the Covid-19 pandemic. In the latter view, there is only one measure to deal with using drugs which is that severe punishment must be enforced on those who commit addictive substances. Also, raising the awareness of the negative effects of those substances and abiding by the law. In conclusion, unemployment and drug abuse are two main reasons for the juvenile crime rate. The legislature can not demolish the offence completely, but the youngster will follow the good path if there are effective measures.