In many countries traditional food had being replace by international food. Few people said that it also effect both families and society.

Model Answer: With the globalisation and international trade facilities, international fast food brands are present in almost all major cities around the world. Fast food chains like Domino’s Pizza, Pizza Hut, Burger King, Starbucks, KFC and McDonald’s are quite popular among the people in all continents. It is true that the international fast foods are gaining more popularity while they are replacing the intake of traditional foods in many countries. In my opinion, this trend has severe negative consequences both on our family and society. First of all, people love to eat fast foods. Thus Pizza, Burger, Pepsi, Sandwich etc. are more popular among teens, office employees and other people than the traditional foods they have. The number of fast food shops is growing every day and this is quite alarming. With the busy lifestyle, people are solely relying on fast food items than preparing traditional foods at home. In a busy city, someone scarcely wants to spend time preparing foods for the family while s/he prefers to order fast foods from home. Thus we have fast food shops in every corner of our city streets while many city dwellers do not have time to prepare traditional yet hygienic and organic foods at home. As a consequence, we already have a society where overweight is a common problem. For instance, according to the recent statistics published by the healthcare ministry, every child out of 15 in our country is suffering from some kind of weight-related problems and fast food is the only reasons for that. Second, fast food is the reason we see increasing number of obese people in our community. They diet habit is directly related to our physical and mental health and the reliance on fast food is destroying the overall health of our new generation. Thirdly, the fast food items have little hygiene and lots of fats and this is one of the reasons people suffer from so many diseases these days. An ill or overweight child is sometimes a burden for a family. Food preparation and having meals together in a family is a tradition that not only brings family members together but also ensures their sound health and relationship. However, the international fast foods are decreasing our family bonding on one hand and they are severely deteriorating our health on the other hand. Finally, society and country have to allocate more budgets to treat the ill population while our reliance on fast food will only increase the number of ill people in a society. From this regards, international fast food chains is a great headache for any country. Traditional foods not only represent the tradition and value of a society but also offer the best nutrition and healthy ingredients to us. On the contrary, international fast foods destroy our well-being by decaying our health slowly and also generate a fast food loving new generation that will suffer from numerous diseases and will have a little respect for their own culture and tradition. In conclusion, it is a very pressing issue that we are relying more on fast foods than preparing traditional foods at home. This has so many negative consequences that individuals, as well as the government, should take quick and effective steps to revert the dreadful trends of eating fast foods.