Reasons why dangerous sports should not be banned.

Nowadays, dangerous sports like boxing and rugby have become very popular. These sports demand discipline, hard training and respect for the rules. In my opinion, dangerous sports should not be banned. These sports should not be banned as they increase self-esteem and confidence and all sports involve some risk. Firstly, dangerous sports should not be banned as they can increase an individual’s self-esteem. This is because self-esteem is defined by the degree of worth that we attribute to ourselves. Through dangerous sports, one may enhance self-esteem such as positive image of body and abilities. For example, boxing gives you confidence as it makes you stronger and look great. In other words, feeling physically stronger makes individual feel emotionally stronger. Through this, they will also feel more capable. In summary, dangerous sports drives up one’s self-esteem to a higher level. As we know, all sports involve some kind of risk or injuries. This is because all sports encourage players to push themselves to the limit during the game or training. For example, even golf and marathon running, which are non-dangerous sports, can lead to serious injuries. Without some elements of risk, sport becomes boring and players will not be interested. To sum up, there is risk in every sporting activity. In addition, a wide range of sports will give players options to participate in what interest them best. This is because the players will feel restless and bored playing the same games. They will need something new to test their abilities. For instance, if certain sports are banned, players might play them illegally. This will result in an increase of injuries, fatalities and even illegal gambling because such sports are not supervised by higher authorities. Therefore, a wide range of sports ensures that individuals can enjoy their interest safely and freely. In conclusion, society will be healthier if people are allowed to participate in all kinds of sports. I believe that banning certain sports is not a good idea as we should embrace diversity in sports. The main point is that all sports should be challenging, exciting and fun.