Reasons To Convert Your Fluorescent Shop Lights To LED

Humans are always in a dilemma before choosing any product and the fun fact is that this chaos leads them to follow the majority, sometimes without even knowing about its advantages and disadvantages. The same happened with fluorescent light, now at present about 80% of workshops across the world using these fluorescent lights. Are you also one of them? If yes, then it’s time to switch to LED because fluorescent lights consume more electricity than LED, and also many other reasons are discussed below that will surely give you the answer to why you should choose LED over fluorescent lights. Top Three Reasons To Convert Fluorescent Shop Lights To LED LED Have Higher Life Tendency One of the genuine reasons to switch to LED is their long operational life. The average life expectancy of LED is 100, 000 hours which is double of fluorescent lights. Apart from this LED light does not contain any filament or a glass enclosure, because of this quality, LED lights are prone to oscillations and other uncertainties than fluorescent lights. Save 50% Electricity With LED Yes! This is true, by adopting LED lights you can save up to 50% of power and reduce monthly electricity billing. Get Rid OF Flicker Problem Fluorescent lights have an inbuilt technical problem of Flickering, this is very annoying while working. On the other hand, LED lights gives you a flicker-free experience because it is made up of the special LED driver that smoothly converts the AC to DC and makes this whole process is well ordered and blink free. Wrapping Up LED lights surpass the qualities of fluorescent lights. So if you are still stuck to the fluorescent light then without even thinking twice opt for LED light bulbs to save energy, experience long life, avoid flickering problems, and improve your productivity rate.