An increasing number of people are now using an internet to meet new people

Nowadays, it is commonly believed that the number of society using online platforms to socialize with new people is increasing. It is true that the technology has been facilitated society around the world to get closer. However, I believe that it could make people become more individuals in the real world. On the one hand, online platform that has been growing might open an opportunity for individual to get connected to new people on the other side of the world. I believe, it would be a good place to increasing self-development through communicating with somebody new that has the same interest. Take, for example, we have some interest on Italian paintings. While it might be difficult to figure out people within country who has the same interest. Therefore, by getting connected with somebody new around the world, it could enrich our insight about any specific topic. In additions, it could accelerate people’s confidence. Not many people in the online platform feel less accepted, since the border is already open for everyone to be involved in global communities. In a result, it could empower our self-esteem. On the other hand, people might become more careless to the communities surrounding. Society would spend more time to get connected online rather than talking directly to people around. Thus, in the long term, it would break the social interaction that has been established before. In conclusion, the invention of technology in online media platform might bring beneficial for individual. However, it would decrease the interaction on communities.