reasons of climate changes ielts task 2

Recently, our world is facing a very serious threat of climate change, and the biggest cause of this is human, and some people think that instead of taking measures against this change, they advise to adapt to it. I do not agree completely with this statement and this essay will debate why we must do something in order to prevent this phenomenon. Firstly, there are a lot of kind of people in the world and some of them can adapt to live with climate change however some cannot. Babies cannot withstand rapid temperature changes and can become ill as a result and even like babies a lot of alive. Increased levels of dissolved carbon dioxide in the air lead to acidification of the ocean, which in turn leads to the death of many marine life, the collapse of maritime trade, and other worse consequences. For example, according to a study by the University of Toronto in Canada, the increase in sodium in the river has resulted in the death of many fish. Secondly, adapting to climate change is not a way in order to survive. When people try to adapt, the situation will get worse and it will result in the death of people. Changing climate condition lead to increase of water in oceans, rivers and lakes and floods happen. People who live near the rivers face to be obligated to move to another place. For instance, according to Alberta university researches 25 percentages of people lost their homes due to overflow of rivers. In conclusion, we must acknowledge that climate change has already occurred, and we must devise a set of preventative measures to avoid the predictable worsening of the situation in the future.