Adults always say that life was better in their childhood and school days than it is now. Why do they say so?

It is argued by some individuals that their childhood’s life was much better than today children’s life. This essay agrees with this notion, because in past time the environmental conditions were less bad than today’s time and children also suffer from isolation. There are many reasons to agree with the above notion. First and foremost reason is alteration in environment, before the proliferation in the automobile industry the level of pollution was significantly less, but unfortunately due to this jet- paced life style almost every person now relies on vehicles, which are emitting harmful gases in the environment that caused deleterious disease. Secondly, in past time children were much healthier, this is because nowadays children prefer to eat junk foods which are full of chemical and unhealthy for them, however, in the past children used to eat healthy food that make them stronger than new generation kids. For example, according a new survey in Italy, the majority of children have low immunity because of their eating habits. Furthermore, childhood is about the fool of funs with friend and family, as earlier people like to live in joint families, where they taught their children about their rituals and culture and they all have a strong bond between them, whereas, nowadays people prefer to live in a nuclear family, where they enjoy their private space. In fact, people have become unsocial. This trend has led to create homesickness behaviour in children’s conscience. For example, according to a study published by The Hindu newspaper state that, in the metropolitan city more than 50 percent child suffers from homesick, due to their parents busy life style. In conclusion- I personally believe that past life of children has more fun and less tension than today’s time. They have a strong bond among, and fresh air to breath.