REASONS FOR THE POPULARITY OF AMERICAN FILMS

Hollywood movies are the most popular movies in the world; furthermore, the popularity of these films all over the world keeps increasing. The popularity of Hollywood films all over the world stems from some reasons such as bigger budgets, the reputation of the actors, and advertisements. The first reason why Hollywood films are very popular all over the world is they have bigger budgets. The quality of equipment which is used in movies and the talent and reputation level of actors are much better in Hollywood movies than the other movies due to the budget differences. As a consequence of it, the popularity and the quality level of Hollywood films are higher than other movies. The second reason why Hollywood films are very popular all over the world is the reputation of the actors. As I mentioned above, Hollywood films have bigger budgets than other films. Therefore, Hollywood movies include very talented and reputed actors; as a result of it, the popularity of Hollywood films all over the world increases. The third reason why Hollywood films are very popular all over the world is they are widely advertised. Hollywood films have massive budgets; therefore, the money which is needed to adverse the movies can be afforded. Moreover, these advertisements draw people’s attention and make them curious about the film. As a result, the number of people watching these movies increases. To sum up, bigger budgets, the reputation of the actors, and advertisements are the three main reasons for the popularity of Hollywood films. In addition, I think that the popularity of Hollywood films will increase more in the future.