reasons and effects of pollution

There are a plethora of reasons why cities are becoming more polluted. First, overpopulation is the most important reason which caused pollution in cities. People in different areas of country would like to move to cities to find a good opportunity for their living, that can lead to several problems such as too much rubbish, too much traffic, etc. The next reason would be over-urbanization. What I mean is that peoples’ industrial life leads to a high level of carbon footprint which made the air quality becoming worst. Finally, the burning of fossil fuels brings a large amount of carbon emissions into the air. Due to these following facts, there are numerous effects of increased pollution in cities, especially large cities. Air pollution must be the first effect because of emissions released from factories. It may be caused respiratory diseases for people like asthma, allergic rhinitis. The second effect is water pollution caused by exhaust form of industrial life. The increase of this pollution may kill animals and plants and affects people’s drinking water. Last but not least, climate change would make the weather hard to predict and lower harvesting productivity.