Reason why our event dicided not to sell online

First of all, pre-event marketing results are not as effective as other food stalls. One of the main reasons leading to this unexpected marketing result is the dependence on the general fanpage - Foodelicious instead of establishing a new fanpage managed by our team members. Having its own fanpage will help Frombies increase the number of media posts, interactions as well as the ability to reach potential customers. Therefore, we mainly focus on passers-by (students, Hanu teachers. . . ) through boosting promotional activities during the event such as discounts, minigames. . to up sales. However, the Covid 19 pandemic caused the Foodelicious event to be immediately canceled due to social quarantine requests from the government and universities. In addition, there is no specific contingency plan for this crisis, especially marketing strategies. In a short time, it is difficult to raise awareness of a large number of customers about our food stall and Frombies' decision to sell online within 2 days of the event. Moreover, the biggest risk that Frombies encounters is the serious impacts on revenue and profit. After thorough discussion, we realized that selling online is not an ideal option at this moment.