Completing university education

Some people thought that finishing a Bachelor’s degree will give them edge in getting into the best career. In contrary, others think it is better to have work experience and skills. In my opinion, getting a degree is important for jobs like doctors and lawyers which have longer years of study while skills are for jobs like businessmen. Education has a huge impact for employment in academic jobs such as, doctors, lawyers and teachers. Knowledge they have gained from formal education is needed in their everyday work. They will not be able to perform their job without this. For example, a doctor cannot operate a patient without studying Anatomy. Also, they need this to impart their learnings to others. A teacher cannot teach a student without prior understanding of the lectures. Thus, being educated in a university plays a vital role in academic jobs. On the other hand, skills are important for business related jobs because it entails handling money, managing manpower and connecting with partners. Budgeting and accounting keep the businesses working so they hire accountants to work for them. With this, managing workers is also an important skill for businessmen. They have to check the needs of their employees. Other than this, they also build connections with partner companies. Many businesses nowadays thrive because of continuous partnership with huge companies. All of these prove that skills and experiences are valuable in business related work. Therefore, in my opinion, knowing your career path before entering college is important to prepare for one’s future job. Everything depends on the capabilities a person have to be accepted for a job. In conclusion, getting a good job requires either formal education or skills improvement. People should make sure they have these necessary skills or degrees before applying for a job.