Reading literature is considered one of the most rewarding pastimes for children and adults alike. In your opinion, how important is it to read books? Support your views.

Reading books can transport us in many places and lets our minds experience new horizons and adventures. Certainly, I believe that reading literature books can offer many benefits for children and adults. I am of the opinion that, it has enormous educational value, it can lead to spiritual enrichment and at the same time, it provides one with an escape from everyday reality. First of all, reading enriches our knowledge in countless ways. Readers are exposed to new ideas, a wealth of information, develops critical thinking and a person’s creative side of the brain identify with the characters, whether true or fictional. These books offer us a theoretical knowledge of art, history, and many of other’s sciences. One particular literature book comes to my mind with the title: “The Gift” which I recently read, was so enthralling and I read it within 2 days. This book was actually very helpful for me, at resulted in my truly getting acquainted with life. So, by reading literature, you can learn more about yourself and this is an incredible advantage for the new age because today the internet damages many personalities. Furthermore, a book would be more beneficial in giving the reader a deeper insight into the background of the country. Another important point is that reading books offers you a window on the world and once you look through it, you become more open- minded. Reading books affords one the opportunity to experience the diversity that exists in the house and you can learn many interesting information for cultures and traditions of various nations. To summarize, anyone who has been lucky enough to read great books will probably agree that it is the best way not only to broaden one’s horizons but to have an unforgettable time as well.