Reading is the best way to gain knowledge

Reading is the best way to gain knowledge and make teenagers more intelligent. With the technology development, the young seem to forget to read books and articles at least two times a week. Instead, their preference is to use the internet like Facebook for virtual living purposes. As you know, reading has played an essential and beneficial in human’s life up to now. Firstly, books have been recognized by most of the siencetists as an inexhaustible treasure trove of knowledge. The historical, geological, cultural books, etc encourage readers improve their understanding of social development. Secondly, reading can enhance teenagers’ concentration and analytical skills. During the reading process, they just focus on the plot and content of books, so their memory can be improved effectively. Finally, spending time reading books also helps them release tension. In the library, they can choose a funny book, then enjoy the private space with a lot of laughs, or motivational books support them to forget the pressures in their current life and find the best way to cope with problems.