Opinions are divided on whether parents should guide their children on how to deal with society or whether this duty belongs to school.

Opinions are divided on whether parents should guide their children on how to deal with society or whether this duty belongs to school. Personally, I am in agreement with the former view, even though the latter also has some positive aspects. It is certainly true that schools ought to be responsible for guiding students to participate and being moral members of society. The academic environment helps them pursue a right direction as the school's curriculum often bases on the standard of society. A key example is civic education which helps children obtain and perform decent morality through specific practical moral cases and standardized theory. Furthermore, by the highly effective and logical educational approach of teachers, pupils are properly directed in their regular lessons. Thus, they might follow the right mindset and avoid being mentally disordered. Moreover, I believe that parents should lead from the front in this responsibility because children have a predisposition to obey their parents rather than teachers. First and foremost, parents know their kids by birth and are their first teachers so most children would mimic their mother and father's behaviours and actions. For instance, regarding parents who have the wrong mindset and always behave badly to others, their children may imitate and become rude individuals in the future. In addition, parents can educate and imbibe basic qualities into children at an early age such as honesty, respect and kindness which schools would not include in the curriculum or they just help consolidate and strengthen. In conclusion, it is evident from all discussion that both the arguments carry equal strength and significance and neither can be refuted outright. To my mind, I prefer the idea that it is the optimum choice for kids to be educated by their parents about morality and responsibilities in social life.