The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of doing activities without planning. If I were forced to choose, I would say that only by improvising your holidays is that you will enjoy them the most. I think this way for two main reasons which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs. First of all, adventures are essential to get an incredible vacation. Many partners agree that a boring vacation, like the ones you have when you plan everything, can be a nightmare due to the responsibility of sticking to a schedule. Planning the whole travel, in general, is boring and that's why you should focus on exciting activities rather than the tedious ones. Furthermore, having adventures can improve our mood and the way we see the world. I must confess that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience since my last vacations I decided to walk through the jungle at the last moment and I ended up swimming surrounded by wild animals. If I had planned all my activities, I would not have had the chance to live that experience. Secondly, sometimes you do not have the time to do all the stuff you had planned in advance. A large number of occasions I had to change the plans owing to the fact that missed the bus or the place I wanted to go was closed. No matter how much you plan your holidays, it is likely you will have to make some changes during the day. In order to avoid this, is vital that you have a "plan b" or maybe just believe in your instinct and do what you want. Considering the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that having a schedule is great, but not having it is greater, and the more random stuff you do, the more exciting your vacations will be.