It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Childhood is also a period of making mistakes. It is therefore imperative for children to distinguish between right and wrong. Some people argue that to learn this difference, children should be punished when they do anything bad. I agree with this opinion. However, it should be allowed only a warning or a mild punishment. The first reason to punish children for their mistake is that they will have the fear in mind not to repeat the same mistake. Most children will then have a perception to abstain from doing anything wrong and do more good things. When I was a child, my mother used to scold me not to touch the candle flame. Although some individuals say such chides can harm a child's mind, considering children growing up as better persons by learning from their mistakes, punishments are necessary. However, punishing a juvenile has to handle with great care and the degree of punishment must be small. If strong punishments, such as making them kneel on the floor for hours or slapping hard, are given, they can produce counterproductive results. This is because when every time you treat a child that way, they may become arrogant and never listen to elders' words. Instead, mild punishments like a small slap on the wrist or a strong warning can be adopted. Thus, it is clear that parents and teachers should be careful not to punish children very hard. In conclusion, there is no doubt that a child needs moral punishment to deter them from making mistakes. However, such a course of action should be mild or restricted to a warning only.