In this present era, the ratio of an accident on the road is increased, which is harmful to people.

In this present era, the ratio of an accident on the road is increased, which is harmful to people. Few people think that if the minimum legal age for driving increases, then road safety will be better. This essay will enshrine why people think about these phenomena, and also explain the reasons for my disagreement, which are described in the following paragraphs. To embarks with, plenty of reasons why people think in that way. To begin with, the most of the accident was happened because of immaturity and less decision-making ability, and the government increase the minimum age to 22, so the drivers become more mature and develop their decision-making ability. that will reduce the amount of accident and improve the safety on the road. For example, since the Indian government changed the minimum age, then the accident rate was reduced in India, which was described by the Times of India in 2018. However, numbers of things that are more effective than the minimum age for road safety. Firstly, the main factor of accidents is the high population of vehicles. The number of vehicles is reduced by providing better public transport, which will enhance road safety. Secondly, the speed limit also helps to decline the rate of accident. For instance, The USA made a rule for speed, after that accident was reduced there. To conclude, although the minimum age for driving is reasonable, public transport and the speed limit is more effective than age for road safety. In my opinion, I believe that there are a few other ways, which improve transport safety.