In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Although planing special places can lead start ups and inhabitants to move to the suburbs or another locations but it can provide city with less pollution and also more green zones, this essay as I believe demonstrate the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand zoning cities and considering for each facilities such as shops or offices would oblige society to change their living area for being close and having convenient access to grocer stores and school which may lead to crowded polluted regions where also can contributed to more issues such as traffic jam and small businesses for changing their environment may face a lot of problem or even they migh go bankrupt due to this alteration costs them much money, for instance big cities like tehran where people live in its down town due to have quick approach to their offices nonetheless it has lead to more traffic congestion and much more air pollution. On the other hand organizing particular zones can positively impact on the pollution of the town by creating more green spaces, if there are regulations which push factories and manufacturing to the out of the town it will deduct and restrict the amount of air and water pollution particularly and can creat more green spaces which make cities more livable and a more attractive place which brings a longterm profit, new york city could be a proper example for this situation where in spite of its numerous residents, Its facilities and zones have been well managed therefore new york's industrial city is out of the town so it contributed to more green locations in the city which also has helped to the reduction of city impurity. In conclusion, although zoning can influence on the inhabitants' livings and small enterprises on the contrary if it well managed it would hugely improve the pollution status of the city and also the city view by increasing green areas, hence I consider the merits of urban planing overshadow the demerits