reading books is more beneficial than watching television

• A research team at Tohoku University in Japan examined the effects of television on the brains of 276 children in a survey performed in 2016. Research indicates that the more time a child spends watching television, the lower the child's ability to reason with language. • So, instead of watching television more hours, children should be encouraged reading books. • Here are some of the benefits of reading. First, increase your knowledge, reading is the best way to gain more knowledge. When we read books, knowledge will stay in the head gradually, however, when watching TV, children only passively receive information through audiovisual, they will forget immediately. • A crucial cause for children's brain development is to improve the ability to concentrate and start forming analytical thinking. Because reading books needs to pay attention to all the details no matter how small to be able to understand the content and hidden meanings of the author. Therefore, when reading a book, it is necessary to concentrate high so that you can analyze the book. For example, when children read Conan stories, they need to pay attention to every detail, then be able to judge who the killer in the story is. • Following this, Children at this age have begun to have cognitive and physical changes that make them very susceptible to stress, so according to research from the University of Sussex, UK, 6 minutes of reading can make Reduce stress levels by up to 68%. It is known that reading has surpassed other leisure activities such as playing games, listening to music, drinking tea or coffee, and even watching TV. • And finally, fostering creativity and imagination When reading a story, children will draw pictures of how the story feels in their minds, they will use their creativity and imagination. to do that. Each child will see a completely different image in his or her mind, and that image will probably change each time he or she re-reads the same book. Reading also opens children to new worlds, real or fictional, that they have never known before. Immersing yourself in the content of a book makes your child imagine new experiences and scenarios that he would never have thought of. Children will be able to bring these ideas into play and use. Use your creativity to push beyond the limits of everyday life.