These days, the COVID-19 pandemic appears to be under strict control of Hanoi's government. Due to learning classes, many students have suffered some mental health problems. Many parents suppose that the students of all levels in Hanoi should go back to school for their offline learning in the immediate future.

A few weeks ago, by the strict control of the government, there is a sharp decrease in the cases of Covid-19 in Hanoi. As the result, a large number of parents demand that we should let all the students go back to school. In my point of view, I strongly agree with that suggestion, not only due to the effects of online classes on teenagers’ mental health, but also the parents’ pressure that I will mention in this essay. Firstly, the mental health implications of the coronavirus lockdown are far-reaching. Children, parents, and teachers are all experiencing effects from the current situation. Children may be feeling anxious because of the significant changes to their routine and lack of contact with their friends. Nevertheless, the decision to allow some children back to school could be aimed more at benefiting the parents. If children go back to school, it will make it easier for parents to return to work. Rather than the new measures focusing on getting children back into education, it could be more to help relieve the pressure on families. Financial pressure and time constraints are frequent discussions among parents during the lockdown. Moreover, economic recovery will also be affected, as some parents can return to work. Family incomes returning to normal will help ease the financial burdens caused by the current lockdown. Last but not least, parents are under immense pressure to handle everything with the usual work and home life duties to now handling homeschooling. Teachers are also facing considerable challenges in finding ways to stay connected to students while also having to manage the other knock-on effects of the lockdown in their own lives. In conclusion, in my opinion, letting the children go back to school is the best solution for all the limitations that I have enumerated.