Reading books is important for children to gain knowledge about the world. However, some parents force their children to read non-fiction books as they believe fiction is not good for children

Different tools such as a TV, radio and the book can help children to gain knowledge in a different area. Books have the most important effects among them. Some people are of the opinion that the children should not be allowed to study fiction books. I firmly believe that fiction book are as necessary as other books. I will explore my reasons in the following essay. To begin with, fiction books help children to be more creative. Their context is full of imaginary stories with extraordinary characters and events. They will learn how to think differently and consequently, their problem-solving ability will increase. Furthermore, it helps them to think out of the box to harvest and cultivate their talent and abilities. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My niece is a big fan of fiction books. During play with friends, she always thinks about new way to proceed their play. Owing to these fiction books, now she is on of the tallented and creative kids.