Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news while others argues that they can learn news better through other media.

Being used as single medium of news for more than hundred years, newspapers have become part of people’s life and routine. Certain people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news while others argues that they can learn news better through other media. I personally believe that newspapers are the best medium to get the news due to below mentioned reasons. Firstly, newspaper is the oldest way for news reading as it has proven its competency over number of decades. Newspapers are being printed after proper investigations of the news. People of old generation still rely completely on newspapers for getting news. Due to the trust and effective manner of conveying news, newspapers have made its own place in this accelerating world of web media. Newspapers are not being printed for making headlines or getting attention like other media usually do, that’s why it has retain its own place. Though there are certain limitations of newspapers are there like late news as they are printed on everyday basis. On the other hand, news on web media and social media is being available on real time basis. But as the same there is huge threat of spreading wrong information for certain people’s personal gain. So, in this time where all the social media and web media is running for getting headlines and increasing their views, role of newspaper has become vital to ensure right information reaches to the people. In conclusion, though there are many benefits of web media for fast reaching of news, but looking at potential threat over fake information, it has been proven that newspaper is still a great and trustworthy medium of news.