Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

In the recent time people prefer to spend their free time enjoying tv programms. It generates lazy and inasociable people. I strongly agree with this statement because this issue can affect physical and mental health of humans. The excess of time on television can cause serious problems to the people. First of all, taking a lot of time on the tv every day can lead to addiction, as consequent of this, physical and mental problems being to appear; for example, vision problems and overweight are the most frequently. Secondly, When people prefer to be near the television, instead of doing free activities, lack of communication and poor interaction between people can occur, as a result, changes in behavior or mental states may occur. However, it possible to deal with this issues if people from home start changing rutines and traditions, it can help with a healthy lifestyle, for instance dedicating more time to practice outdoor activities, also have specific time to enjoy of television with a short period of time. Moreover exist professionals that can bring support and guidance, does not matter age or social status; the plans or programs of the Department of Health are being useful to the community. I suggest that there should be a balance between indoor and outdoor activities, using adequate time, involving everyone. To conclude, using television in long period of time can produce physical and mental problems in people, that could cause adictions, diseases, and changes in their behaviour