Read the following passage carefully. Write a summary on: • What happened to Savannah by the age of 13 and her life after that? Whom she met and how she finally got herself together.

By the age of 13, Savannah was living with her mom and her youngest sister. Then, she was taken back to her dad’s in South Texas by the cops. Savannah started doing a lot of coke, meth and ecstasy next three years. In July 2009, she ran away from her dad. After weeks, her grandparents found her and they managed to get her custody, so she moved in with them. However, she snuck out and did bunch of drugs. Later, she was tackled and sent to juvenile hall. She met her counselor, Rudy at the Houston Outpatient and Prevention Programme. At 15 years old, Savannah just wanted to overdose on heroin and die. That was when she finally got on her knees and prayed. She just knew that God would not forgo her even though others can. So she was not going to renounce herself. She finished her treatment and has been sober since October 2009.