Some people say that children should not be permitted to use the internet. How far

Among the gadgets, which revolutionized the modern life, there is nothing so controversial as the internet because the general public are divide in their perspective of it use, especially by children. It is often argued that they ought not be allowed to use the net. However, in this essay, I partially agree with the notion and will establish my opinion that the internet is a mixture of both merits and demerits as far as children are concerned. To embark on, the internet is blessing for the young learners. It is an unending source of information, which the students can pursue on a daily basis, Moreover, during the Corona pandemic scenario. it is the internet that furnished total support to the student community to recommence its studies. For instance, a recent study conducted by the UNICEF revealed the truth that the educational system of the country would have collapsed beyond repair if the internet had not been utilized to salvage it. Thus, the internet is an inevitable support to children. On the flip side, the net is not without any blemishes. No wonder, the irresistible attraction of it induces children to become addicted to the internet. Besides, it is infested with contents hazardous to children. A premier example is the research paper published the Ministry of Education in India, which shows that more than 80 percent of the children are addicted to obscene materials cluttered on the net. Therefore, exposure to the internet can be a potential danger to the young ones. To conclude, the common people are divided In their stance about allowing children to use the net. This essay has validated my opinion that I partially agree with the argument that children should not be permitted to the internet because it is a tool that contains both vices and virtues.