Deforestation is one of the many issues that plague the world's environment today as vanishing forests are readily observed in the 21th century. In your opinion, what factors might explain this phenomenon? Discuss your ideas, with examples.

Deforestation is a phenomenon that impact seriously on the world’s environment today. It is easy to see that more and more forests begin to disappear in the 21th century. From my perspective, there are some factors can cause this phenomenon. One factor for causes of deforestation is that human cut down forests excessively. Such deforestation has long been driven by farmers desperate to earn a living or by loggers building new roads into pristine forest. But now new data appears to show that big, block clearings that reflect industrial deforestation have come to dominate, rather than these smaller-scale efforts that leave behind long, narrow swaths of cleared land. With the increasing urbanization of the developing world, there is a lack of land for people so that they cut down forests to make houses and road. In addition, wood is one of the popular materials for industrial products such as making paper, tables, chairs. . . Because of human’s requirements, forests will soon become extinct. Another cause of deforestation is climate change. Lately due to global warming and others factors rain fall less respect the past years. This can dry out the forest causing fire that burn hectares and fire is another problem that doesn’t help prevent the deforestation. Some reports indicate that a changing climate could also be contributing to the ferocity of the fires. 23% of tree cover losses result from wildfires and climate change increase their frequency and power. Global warming is a factor that make the temperature increases than the average temperature which affects the plants growth or soil growth. Therefore, forests are becoming narrow because of climate change. In conclusion, human and climate change are factors that cause deforestation. To reduce this phenomenon, the government should curb the felling of trees by enforcing a series of rules and laws to govern it and factories should release less emission.