Ratio of poverty is increasing worldwide. What are the reasons for world poverty? What can be done to help the poor’s?

In the past decade the amount of people who are living under the line of poverty are extremely high year by year. However, the statistics are not also hopeful for the next decade regarding this issue. Since the economic crisis 2008, every other family in the world faced financial difficulties. It was the biggest economical hit in the 20th century. In third world countries, the effects were more significant. Some countries fell into a biggest debt in history, such as Greece. There are many reasons to consider why people are getting poorer. First, is the inflation, which devalues the national currency. This is causing the increase of the costs for people needs. The cost of food is constantly rising, less people can afford today what they simply could afford yesterday. Second, political worldwide instability. Nowadays, more countries are involved in wars and international conflicts. The effects are mainly on the middle and lower class people. Third, the global pandemic of 2019. It hugely affected every family all over the world. Many people lost their jobs, some went into big debts, and some could hardly survive since then. In my opinion, the government have to use some of the resources to help people have a better life. They should decrease the tax for people who are earning less than the minimal living wage. Likewise, the education for children from poor families must be free in order to help them in the future to have a better jobs. In conclusion, the government is playing a vital role to solve and bring up the level of life to its nation.