Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but the others are that opinion that it is unfair.

In recent years, the pay gap between company directors and their workers has widened significantly. Some think that this is not justifiable, but there is another school of thought which believes that those with the greatest responsibilities deserve the highest possible remuneration. In this essay I will consider both points of view and conclude that the best outcome would be a compromise between the two positions. In order to reach the most senior executives have often achieved their roles due to extraordinary creativity and business acumen, and these attributes should attract salaries that reflect their contribution. While many employees can clock on and off and virtually forget their workplace outside these hours, senior managers rarely stop working, and many deal with problems and face important decisions at any time. The stress that goes with this level of responsibility cannot be easily imagined but the other workers, and deserves financial compensation. What is more, many companies would not exist were it not for the efforts and talents of these people who raise to the top, and in doing so provide employment opportunities for many other individuals. By contrast, many think that there is a too great a divide between the benefits awarded to top executives and the rest of the company staff. It is argued that beyond a certain limit, no-one deserves such excessive payments, and that the knowledge of these sums have a powerful detrimental effect on the morale of those employees who earn for less. In turn this has a damaging consequenses for the quality of the output of these workers and undermines their loyalty to the organisation. I believe that company should look to share the financial prosperity that they enjoy among the employees more fairly. Even a relatively modest increase in pay and benefits has significant impact on the majority of employees, and leads to a happier workforce. In conclusion, I would say that if organisation sought to share out financial benefits in such a way that everyone felt better treated, the result would be greater job satisfaction across the workforce, with all the benefits that that would bring.