Raising a pet can be beneficial to a teenager in many ways what is your opinion of this matter

There have been a number of unfortunate accidents with domestic animals and these days, there are a lot of questions about whether or not to let children have pets. In my opinion, having many pets in the house can bring more benefits than disadvantages to teenager. To begin with, it is utterly true that keeping exotic animals such as snakes, spiders, lizards, for example, can harm children, but these cases are reported to be negligible. However, if they have pets that are considered as safe, such as fish, rabbits, dogs or cats, there will be some great benefits for children. First and foremost, they can be extremely loyal and have certain powers to protect their owners. Having dogs at home is one of the best ways to protect your home as well as your children when you are not at home. Because the crime rate in Japan is very high, for instance, children go to school with dogs, to ensure the safety of the children. Not only that, they can also be children's best friends. For example, children who are unlucky enough to be depressed will have improved chances according to the scientists. They can reduce loneliness and help calm their owner, which is one of the best ways to cure stress. Secondly, children can be more responsible when they have their own pets. In the other word, taking care of their fur, walking them, eating, bathing will increase responsibility as well as time management for young children. Those skills and virtues can help children for the future learning and working environment. In final analysis, raising a pet can benefit children in manu aspects.