Ragging was started with a positive attitude but with the passage of time has become a nuisance. It is much debated today that ragging should banned in educational institutions. with idea?

Ragging now a days is becoming a fun play time for the kids of young age and for the youth in college. Therefore, they don't now the causes how the others will react or be distracted in life. However, I disagree with the idea of Ragging. Firstly, ragging is done in universities, colleges, and school as the freshers comes in the college they gets scared as they already got to know about the seniors. As seniors they sometimes physically and mentally tortures the freshers. Due to which they don't know that they are stepping into the illegal academic laws and are offending the academic rules. Also, many seniors in physically slaps beat and pressures the junior to do the assignment. However, due to ragging alot of physical torture is taken by the freshers who have come from small towns. They do it due the pressure and so that there parents don't get any kind of trouble due to them. Also, psychological Ragging is the many purpose of suicides happening in the youth age category and also depression is increasing when they don't get to live free and being tortured every single day. For example, a friend of mine is in depression due to bullying and harassment by his seniors in the college. And couldn't get over it, due to which his family is also suffering with him to get over it. In my opinion Ragging should be banned in every single school college and universities, so that the brighter students should be free to go in higher colleges without the fear of Ragging and can achieve do grades and make senior friends for guidance To conclude, I would like to say that no one should be afraid of anyone in school and college of seniors. Br confident and face him with a rule and regulations way in the academics.