Questions: Some people think that a government should be responsible for improving public health. Others, however, believe that everyone in the community should take part in this issue.

There is no argument that improving public health is one ofthe most important issues that every country should include intopriorities. Yet time and time again this responsibility is usually placedon the shoulders of the government when in fact it should be eachindividual who can also take charge of such a fundamental issue. Inthe following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussedin detail before a conclusion is reached. It is true to say that governments play an importantrole in keeping public healthy and being responsible for thegeneral health conditions of their citizens. They shouldprovide a clean environment and efficient health care policyfor people. In addition, the authorities can maintain thehealth of the general population by increasing the numberof sport facilities such as parks and open spaces in eachcommunity in order to encourage people to exercise moreoften, leading to the improvement of both public health andindividual health. However, individual health is considered as apersonal matter and the government cannot be the only oneto play a major role in improving it In other words there isnothing that the government could do if an individual hasunhealthy habits. Therefore, each individual should choosehealthy lifestyle and habits such as eating healthy food andhaving balanced diet. Moreover, people should havesufficient rest which is a major factor to boost individual'simmunity. Last but not least, they must consult a doctorregularly or have annual medical check up to see if they arephysically fit. In conclusion, both governments and individuals have a greatimpact in improving public health. While governments must prioritizeand take serious actions on this issue, people should pay moreattention on taking a better care of themselves. This can lead to ahealthy community in the present and in the future generation.