People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays, majority of individuals are drinking heavy amounts of sugary drinks such as coke, soda and so on. Firstly, this essay discusses why people drink sugar items and in the latter half, will explore possible solutions to reduce consumption of drinks. This problem could be attributed to a plethora of causes. The most conspicuous one is these sugary drinks are tasty and people can find every corner of their street for a cost-effective price. So, individuals try to spend less money to drink. Another pivotal point is it provides instant energy for people after consuming sugar-containing drinks. For instance, sports personalities often drink these sugar-based products on the playground to get energy quickly to play. As a result, most of the people watch these things and they try these in their life without knowing of consequences in later life. However, despite the severity of these above reasons, there are many ways to battle it more efficiently. First of all, the Government spread awareness about possible side-effects that can come out after consuming for several days. Due to the excessive drinking of sugary drinks, people get health problems such as diabetes, gastric problems, and so on. If higher authorities had not given license to sugary drink producers, people would not have known about it and they try to drink vegetable and fruit-based drinks. As a result, it improves their health as well as immunity. Secondly, watching the mineral content on a particular drink often tells about its side-effects before consuming. For example, the Japanese nation restricts the product which contains high sugar drinks. To conclude, Although there are several reasons to drink the products, with the help of government officers, individuals can stop drinking the sugar-based drinks.