Question: Briefly summarize the problem the speakers are discussing. Then state which of the two solutions from the conversation you would recommend. Explain the reasons for your recommendation. .

As is known, certain individuals think that news has no relation to the lives of humans; as a result, it is a waste of time reading news in the newspaper and watching television news programs. Therefore, it is utterly claimed that several human beings think news has no association with people’s lives, so it could be a waste of time to perused news within the daily paper and observe news programs on TV. I somewhat agree with the above-mentioned idea as the arguments for and against it are equal. This essay will discuss both sides of the provided argument. The major reason why I think that reading news in the newspaper and watching news programs are a waste of time is because individuals spend the amount of time and a great number of money. To be more specific, in todays world, people have a hectic schedule, so they have not enough time in order to read newspapers or to watch news programs. One clear example of this is that when humans want to read newspapers or to watch news programs, they should spend a plethora of time. Therefore, it is time consuming for employers and they just may lose their time. Another convincing argument is that people cannot watch programs which is crucial for them such movies or particular programs. Consequently, If they spend their time in order to reading and watching newspaper, they cannot do their special activities. From another angle, I am also convinced that learn something about the world, whether they read and watch news programs. This is because it is a another type of learning method about the world. For instance, intellectual people may learn from reading newspaper and watching news programs. As a result, people also learn from newspapers. By way of conclusion, considering the aforementioned points, I somehow agree that several human beings think news has no association with people’s lives, so it could be a waste of time to perused news within the daily paper and observe news programs on TV. I recommend that people should read newspapers and watching news on TV.