3. In general, people are living longer now. Which of the following do you think is the main cause of this phenomenon? •Technological improvements•Changes to education systems•improvements to our diets

The number of traffic accidents has increased in the past couple of years. It is often argued that stricter punishments are the solution, whilst others believe alternate measures would ensure road safety. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence for why stricter punishments should be implemented for such offences. The increased severity of punishment for driving offences would compel people to think twice before driving roughly. By imposing higher fines or even cancelling their license, the general public would take a stronger stance towards road safety. For instance, since everyone will not have the means to pay such expensive fines, people would consider driving with care. However, many believe that alternate measures would prove to be effective in improving road safety. This essay disagrees as It is crucial for the punishment to have a direct effect on people’s mindset. If the government were to launch road safety campaign or even hold safety workshop, it is easy for people to just ignore such promotions and continue driving roughly. For instance, billboards and posters may miss the public eye, but the fear or losing their hard-earned money will not. In conclusion, while other measures such as campaigns and workshops may be implemented to promote safety. It is highly possible for the general public to remain unaffected by such promotions. The most effective way to reduce driving offences would be to impose stricter punishments such as high penalties which would compel people to consider driving safely to ensure minimum offences.