Question: A singer is a person, so he can't really fly. What do you think he means when he says he can fly?

“I believe I can fly. I believe I can touch the sky. ” — Personally, I suppose this song is inclined to imply that people should believe in themselves and manifesting their dreams. As the singer mentioned earlier, he can visualize and carry out something because of his belief. Then, he spreads his wings and flies away. In other words, he believes he can go far in his life and go wherever he wants. He always trusts that when he truly believes in something, everything is possible. Belief can make his dreams become reality as “believe” means accepting something true, even without proof. Likewise, “I can fly and touch the sky” possibly emphasize his trust in the great confidence that he has. As he wants to notify listeners to believe in their ability to accomplish their goals beyond their expectations. Empowering beliefs will certainly pull the performance of an individual up. Therefore, when he combines “I believe I can fly” together with “I believe I can touch the sky”, this is referring to the impossible things or challenges he has to face but he can get through them since he believes in himself. In other words, the strong belief will drive what he does. Belief is saying “I can” when it gets hard. It is the mindset that says, “I can do that. No matter how difficult I will face and no matter how big the challenges are, I will accomplish them whatever how long does it take. ”