Ques1. Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is a well-known fact that despite a number of fitness centers and sports activities, a sedentary lifestyle is becoming increasingly popular in the contemporary world. This essay shall focus on the key problems associated with this type of lifestyle and necessary solutions about the same. The major problems that have emerged from this type of lifestyle are obesity, back pain, and spondylitis. Most of the people spend their whole time in front of mobile screens or computers which make them lazy and dull. As a result, they develop back-pain and their nerves feel numb in the neck area and around the shoulders. According to the world health organization, more than 70% people suffers due to unhealthy diet and not devoted proper time for exercise. Thus, this type lifestyle posses risk of health complications. Another cause of sedentary lifestyle is reduced metabolism. In consequence, it can cause obesity contributing to chronic diseases, such as heart disease, cardiac arrest, and diabetes. For instance, in pandemic situation(Covid-19) all over world, people worked online from their home which developed many problems for them like insomnia, stress, obesity, heart diseases etc. Hence, sedentary lifestyle whether it by own wish or circumstances will lead unhealthy lifestyle. In contrast, if people are concerned about their diet and do exercise daily that will lead to a better and healthy life. Moreover, by doing exercises, jogging, yoga, meditation and joining the gym will make the body fit and healthy. As a result, people can control over diseases and live a long life span. In conclusion, Sedentary lifestyle will cause bad health which includes chronic diseases like heart attack, depression, cancer etc. The most effective solution is to do physical activity as much as possible.