Ques: . Some people believe that to be a good teacher, you need to acquire training in teaching, while others believe that teaching capabilities can be developed with experience.

Which out of the two- training or experience – is the better way to be a good educationist? Although real environment is provided in the latter case, I favor the former because it not only provide accurate knowledge to the instructor but also inculcates enough confidence. Admittedly, experience has provided actual environment to the instructor. This is because tutor is left to practice his profession on his own and deal with the actual situation without any guidance. For instance, experienced teacher examine each single students who are in the classroom and treat them on their own knowledge. Consequently, a belief is held that by handling the situation by their own, teachers can grab the required skills. Contrarily, experience can also be obtained through practice; correct knowledge of the subject can only be received through pedagogical training. The reason behind the same is that a person is taught by professionals who are already aware about the right pattern, strategies, and techniques of teaching which are necessary and imperative for this profession, thereby, leading to do fewer mistakes in professional career. To exemplify, had Rajesh, one of my teachers, not been taken proper training of fundamentals of Vedic math, he would have never able to do calculations accurately. Besides ease in providing right information, it also boosts the confidence of the instructor. Since a person knows that he has acquired complete and accurate knowledge about his field, it will reduce the fearful consequences of the coming situation. In conclusion, indubitably, experience gives chance to deal with actual situation; however, for a complete knowledge and build confidence one has to take proper training to become a best mentor.