increasing the price of the petrol is the best way to control traffic growth and pollution problems. At what extent What do you think to take other measure which is might effective?

The best way to reduce the growth of traffic and pollution problems by increasing the price of petrol. I strongly believe that this is not the right way approached by any government. There are plenty of solutions to control to traffic and pollution level. We should consider some measures which are based on technology and awareness. First let us talk about the neagative consequences to control increasing number of traffics and pollution by increasing the price of fuels. There area a chances of decreasing the demand of cars and other vehicles by increasing the cost of fuels. On the other hand that would cause the heavy load on the public transportations and reducing the growth of economy of the country. Now i would like to discuss about a few important measures which we should consider to control the environmental and traffic growth problem. First we should use method which would based on some real based measurments for example the "Odd-Even" based technique which was used by Delhi government. The growth of the traffics and pollution level was restricted when it applied. Whereas, promtion of the adverse effect of growing traffic and pollution levels through advertisement would be the another one solution. Thus to conclude we can not increase the price of fuels to control the traffic and pollution problems. There will be a lot of its negative consequences. The real based measures should be considered to overcome these problems.