Qualities of a Good Manager

A manager is defined as someone who controls an organization or a part of it. Today, large companies are looking high and low for someone who is qualified to be a good manager. An ordinary manager every day only assumes the responsibility of leading and guiding his or her employees. However, a good manager always takes risks with opportunities and brings out the best in others. In my opinion, a good manager should be made with certain qualities. First of all, a manager needs to have the quality of intelligence. He or she must prepare himself with all the knowledge about his field of work. This is to fix problems he may face in the future. A company has rules and regulations that employees must follow. A good manager should have the quality of obedience. This is because a good manager is an example to others. He or she must understand that when he leads by example, his employees are likely to follow him. The next quality a good manager needs is integrity towards himself or others. A good manager should avoid unethical practices such as bribery, stealing company money or even selling confidential information about the company to a rival company. A wise man once said that a manager is like the base of a tower, if the base is broken, the tower will fall. A good manager needs to be honest and trustworthy so that employees can work together to bring out the best in their work. A good manager also needs the quality of care. A good manager considers himself part of the team and treats his employees with respect. This proves that a good manager should be concerned with the lives of his employees, inside and outside the workplace but that doesn't mean, the manager should be busy with his personal business. employee's employee. Last but not least, a good manager should oppose the quality of work hard. A bad manager sometimes doesn't send his spreadsheets, doesn't commit to his work and likes easy tasks assigned to him. Thomas Edison once said, "There is no substitute for hard work". This proves that a good manager should do the hard work of his job to produce excellent results. In short, a good manager should combine these qualities to do their job well. Although it may seem difficult these days to keep up with these ethical requirements, sometimes one should take great risks in order to achieve great success