Qualifications can be learned but social skills is innate.

It is evident that the working industry in today’s time is much more competitive than before. To survive, social skills and good qualifications are important to maintain the job in this competitive environment. The importance of having a dependable social skill is more recognized by employers and the people inside the workplace. Since social skills are learned through a person’s upbringing, it’s not something a person can change overnight to fit a certain working environment. To further explain, social skills are the skills people use to communicate and interact with other people, both verbally and non-verbally. These skills are learned through the people a person is around with as they grow up. This skill is developed everyday as people interact with one another and the overall social skills a person has varies as the way they learn these skills adds up with time. The most important time these skills are developed is within their childhood to adolescence as they develop as their own persons. These social skills will be needed in the working environment as people interact with others inside the workplace. Cooperation and communication with one another are important to have an organized and well facilitated outputs in work. Without good social skills, miscommunication that will lead to heavy complications and even the possibility of losing assets can be a consequence. This is seen on a daily and people often get fired for it. This is also important to have good relationships with people inside the workplace as this leads to a happier working environment and the overall success of the people inside the company. To compare, good qualifications can be learned through education any time while social skills, like mentioned before, is something learned growing up. Qualifications and practical skills are easily attainable with education and even through peers, which you need to have social skills for to communicate with them and understand what they are trying to teach. Social skills are even needed to attain good qualifications. Although, good qualifications and social skills are both important in the workplace, having social skills is fundamental to have a good working environment. Even if everyone in the workplace has good qualifications for the job, if they all fall apart because of the lack of social skills, the output will be just as bad as people without the qualifications. Having the ability to work well with people and communicate with them is a great asset that everyone should have and this skill is not something that can be learned and attained overnight.