purpose of watching TV either for entertainment or for educational

When there is topic on purpose for watching television, there are dual opinion. Some groups of people say that news program is for entertainment, while other says it is for spreading educational and informative. if asked then will review both the views and then give my opinion in the ensuing paragraph. Considering the former views, that the news programs is for enjoyment purpose. The primary reason is that watching TV is the best recreational activity. To be specific, it is known that there are various types of programs that are broadcast such as music, movies or comedy shows. For instance, when people come home after completing their exhaustive work " they are intend to watch funny and madness TV program in order to relive stress, tension and feels relax. On the other hand, people who support the latter view think that news program should be educative. I believe that informative programs are essential. Most of children are watching TV all day long, TV program with the positive and enthusiastic message will have great impact on teenagers. Thus they can develop positive mind and good personality. Moreover, students can wider their educational knowledge by watching shows like discovery channel, historic and cultural program. All in all, it is eventually concluded that both are equally important. Watching comedy shows, movies will help to fresh up from the hectic modern life while tv program like discovery channel and all will expand knowledge in children.