Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

Whether discipline is necessary to educate children is always a gigantic argument topic for parents. While I agree that parents should use strong measures to teach their children how to behave, I believe that children will be well-educated as parents and teachers use proper ways to punish them. It is undeniable that punishment may have several beneficial effects on children's education. If a child does something incorrectly, they should be punished. It helps children be aware of their bad behavior in order to fix it themselves. Parents can softly rebuke or apply light physical punishments if the child is too obstinate. For example, when I was in secondary school. I took an absence without my parents’ allow and to deal with that bad behavior, I was punished by doing all the household chores for a month. After this, I realized that I ought to pay for whatever wrong I did. Therefore, my self-discipline was increased. However, parents, as well as teachers should choose the proper way to discipline children. Using violence never is a good way to educate. Punishment by caning can cause severe trauma both physically and mentally for the child. There is a report shows that the child who lived with violent parents are more likely to have psychological problems such as deep depression and mental disorders. Instead of hitting children, parents can use other methods such as reducing children’s allowance and declining using technological devices time, forcing them to do the housework. Similarly, teachers should not use corporal torture, on the contrary, alternatively, require wrong-doing students to do more homework or write down what their mistake is. In conclusion, discipline may help children to be more obedient and disciplined as long as it is used carefully.