Nowadays, more teenagers want to become famous actors or singers

The century we are living in is characterized by the booming of the Internet. Thanks to it, young people are highly affected by social media and desire to become celebrities. This essay will highlight some reasons for this phenomenon which produce a harmful effect on development. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons why youngsters have a tendency to become stars. The main cause of this issue is their desire to imitate the profession to get the same level of immortality and wealth. To be more precise, with the development of social media, people have more opportunities to approach the influencers' lives, juveniles figure out that celebrities have glamorous lifestyles such as the usage of luxury accessories and the ownership of properties. Moreover, they also find that people who have certain talents receive respect and admiration from their fans all over the world; so that teenagers want to emulate them. For instance, one of the most prestigious music bands in Korea which have been highly recognized is Black Pink. They are appreciated for their musical abilities and performances through their albums, which swiftly become the hits of trending songs. Nevertheless, I definitely believe the increasing number of people having a dream of being famous actors or singers that leads to negative results. The obvious effect of this matter is that they will waste their time and money to pursue their passion. Without the gift and competency of this field; the harder they try, the more disappointed they attain when they encounter failures. Take a recent survey in Vietnam as an example, the successful people in this industry witnessing a low rate, just 0. 1 percent. In a nutshell, despite having a reasonable dream of being a celebrity, it will provide lots of pessimistic impacts. Therefore, should young people have a passion in this fields, they will have a deep consideration about their own abilities and resources and even turn to other people for advice.